A mature student and a mature blogger

I am a first time blogger and I’ve never done this before. I’m not into social media or much in the way of modern personal exposure online.

But I have recently started a degree course as a mature student and I felt it would be a good little way for me to record my progress, deal with some issues and maybe stop boring my wife quite so much in the evenings.

So I suppose the first thing I have to say to myself and anybody else reading this is that this blog will be quite boring for most people. It’s mostly about me and my personal life, and my degree, and unless you are in the same position then you’re probably not going to get anything out of it to be honest.

I suppose the main reason I want to blog is that I want to make sure I stick to the work schedule. I think that it’s all fine having a schedule and sticking to it, and recording progress, but I think I need to explore it in my mind as well. I think that discussing it here will really help me, because I think that it will allow me to explore topics and problems, seek resolutions, and generally churn things over in my head and then record them here in an informal manner.

It’s going to be completely anonymous so it doesn’t really matter what I say, which means I can be quite candid and personal with the things I’m going to write here, they are going to be at times my innermost thoughts and confessions and I’m going to record my struggles and hopefully it will make things easier for me in the long run.

Anyway, that’s about it for this first blog post. It’s really just a test to work out how to use software and also to just really clarify to myself exactly what I’m doing this. I don’t want to invest time doing something which doesn’t benefit me, because time with a family and a degree course to do over the next three years is obviously going to take up a lot of time anyway.

