Thesis delivered, life restarted

Today is a blog post about a fresh start.

I handed in my thesis today. I’ve already told you how I wrote the thesis abstract and main part, but was struggling with the conclusion.

I went to a professional writing site and got them to write the thesis conclusion. I was mortified I’ve done that, but I was struggling so badly and time is running out. I then weaved the whole thing together to create my thesis and that has now been delivered.

So this blog post and today is about drawing a line in the sand and having a fresh start. I have cheated with my thesis and I am horrified I have done it, but it’s done and it’s dusted. It’s now time for me to move on and to learn from it.

After today am not going to talk about cheating with it any more, and I’m going to look at my academic writing generally. I think I need to analyse why I struggled so badly, was it my attitude, the topic or a skills gap, life, what ever it was a need to find out.

Then I can make sure that in the future I adjust my timescales so that I have plenty of time, motivation and the mindset to produce writing, thesis, what ever to the standards that are required. That just hasn’t happened and if I don’t learn now in the first year of my degree and I’m never going to learn and I’m going to end up passing my degree partly as a cheat, and I definitely don’t want that to happen because I would never be able to live with the guilt.

So this blog post is a line in the sand, a line underneath it, a finish, an end. Tomorrow is a new day and a new start, and I must make sure that I take the right attitude into tomorrow. I must admit that things are been tough recently and perhaps that has affected me more than I thought, and it’s time to really move on before it’s too late.

